Past Adventures

I wrote this post twice and WordPress ate it both times. I even saved it at multiple steps the second time, and still it disappeared… So maybe the universe is telling me not to post these pictures, but since WordPress didn’t actually delete them from my account and they’re just sitting there in my pictures file all enticingly, I’m going to try to write this post one more time. Except by ‘write’ I mean ‘post pictures because I’m not writing the same thing three times’…

Calistoga Old Faithful Geyser

The last time we went here (summer 2013) they were in the middle of construction, and it definitely wasn’t worth the money to see the geyser and then a bunch of dirt. (The goats were cute though.) But I saw a Groupon to get the tickets for 50% off and figured we’d give it another shot. Well, the construction is basically done and it looks great! The area is landscaped, there are picnic tables with umbrellas, comfy chairs, covered areas, bocce ball and corn hole, and even a tiny museum (they’re working to enlarge it.) I still think the price is a bit high, but if you can get a Groupon I 100% endorse a visit.

IMG_20150411_160913887_HDR

My attempt of a photo with Damien… This was the best I got, lol

IMG_20150411_171858

Geyser!

IMG_20150411_154628512_HDR

The fountain/sky looks like a backdrop, or maybe a really old postcard. No photo editing here!

IMG_20150411_154541065

Rowen loves shoulder rides 🙂

Rowen and Damien both fed the goats/sheep, but I didn’t get any pictures because I was helping them. We even saw some adorable babies! (Baby sheep that is. I always see adorable Rowen.)

Doran Regional Park

We also took the drive to the Sonoma Coast to Bodega Bay. It’s only an hour and a half from PUC, and yet I’ve never been there before, so it was high time considering I’m finishing up my sixth year living here.

My parents came to visit and we all went together. It was kind of a gray day but the beach was still beautiful and we had a really fun beach picnic. Now we need to go back on a sunny day so we can go in the water!

IMG_20150418_153806091_HDR

Rowen trying to get to the soda

IMG_20150418_163059065

Damien and Mimi built a hole and covered it with driftwood! (Then we filled it back in, because beach holes are dangerous.)

IMG_20150418_163145011

Cuddling with a sleepy babersons in the mei tai

IMG_20150418_150127219

Mmm, delicious sand!

IMG_20150418_153526172

Family photo! This one is definitely getting framed 🙂

IMG_20150418_150842033

Love that little face popping out from behind Dada ❤ – he was ‘helping’ him take pictures

Now that school is out (officially on Thursday, but I’m done now… Dan still has a few more tests) I’m excited for even more adventures!

Leave a Reply

